The Mecosta County Foundation administers scholarships funded by various donors for students in the Mecosta County area.

IMG_0125-NEW-1024x682Scholarships are paid to accredited institutions to use the funds for the scholarship recipient’s tuition, fees, books or course required supplies and equipment only.

How to Apply

Please carefully read the description given for each scholarship and apply for the one(s) that meet your qualifications. Criteria for selection of students receiving these scholarships were developed in conjunction with the donors and must be followed closely.

The eligibilty and application requirements for the individual scholarships may vary but only one application needs to be filed online.

Complete the online scholarship application and financial aid form and follow all of the instructions. Submit online application by March 1.


Feel free to call Rita Conrad at 231.796.2417, Scholarship Committee Chair or email The Mecosta County Community Foundation at

Scholarships Available

Scott D. Anderson Memorial Scholarship
Barry Barratt Scholarship
Boerma Eagle Scout Scholarship
Horticulture and Technology Scholarship
Robert D. Miller Scholarship
Morley Stanwood Education Association Scholarship
Alice Stephenson Schuberg Scholarship
Trainor-Schinderle Scholarship
Class of 1974 Linda Willette Scholarship
Jacob and Gertrude VanDyke Scholarship
Ken and Aletha Sutherland Family Scholarship